Russia signs trade agreements with 7 ex-Soviet Nations

In order to improve economic connections with Community of Independent States (CIS) nations, on Tuesday Russia signed  a free- trade agreement with the Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova and Tajikistan. The new agreement would cancel import-export obligations on particular goods which weren’t announced yet. More than likely other states from the  former Soviet Union such as Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan will join this bound. Agreement will come in effect only after the parliament improvement in 2012.